Very Bright Bike Light Kits Interview with Will Kidd!!!!!


One of the things I feel for when I am riding my bike (daily rider) is the need for SAFETY on the roads. One of the most important things about riding, day or night, is that YOU ARE SEEN. Every rider knows the importance of that concept. I took it upon myself to get in touch with somebody who is a part of our community in BRADENTON, FL, my old stomping grounds!

He was telling me that he was experimenting with some ideas about a lighting system for our China girl’s HT engine and it immediately got my ears pricked wanting to hear what he had to say. I have had many a night where my cheap LED lights would burn out or just literally get rattled apart by the good vibrations. I wanted something sturdy enough that would last and just in case I accidentally left it outside (FLORIDA) and it got rained on, it wouldn’t be a problem.

We IMMEDIATELY hit it off and conversed for like over an hour. Turns out that he knows some of the people and places I know so we both warmed up to each other and started throwing out ideas. Now, I have to admit, he came up with all the ideas and I was the PERFECT person (daily rider at 40 miles per day) on and off road to beat the crap out his “Plug and Play” lighting system for him. With my online presence with my blog I’m glad to be able to say that with his expertise, I think he’s come up with something unbelievable.

I SINCERELY think he is onto something big. Not only has he done the complete lighting kit with front separate turn signals and back turn signals, he has added high and low beams, a horn, a halo around the front headlight and a real motorcycle crush switch for the brake light.

lightkit

One of the things that blew me away was the illuminated on/off switch on the polished aluminum control box. I love that! Everything was so easy to hook up. Every connector was labeled so you can not hook it up backward or mess it up. So I assembled it on my bike, and here it is…

WP_20150222_001WP_20150222_003

WP_20150222_005 WP_20150222_006

I have to say that this is the best light kit I have ever bought. It came with everything and was very well packed with instructions. I put it together in no time, like no shit in 15 minutes? It was a dream to ride with this, even at night.

The first night I took it to the store and back. Then I rode it during the day and it gave other motorists notice of when I was turning and braking. I thought WOW! This is so cool. I had to tighten some fasteners down after a couple of rides but I’ve got to tell ya, this is a REALLY professional system that I do not think you will find at a better price for what you’re getting. This guy’s heart is in this and it’s all he can think about when he’s not focusing his life around his beautiful daughter.

He’s working on a system now that can be charged with the motor while it is running so that you won’t even have to hook the battery up to be charged!! Every day that I talk with him, his enthusiasm for doing this is so infectious. His passion for building bikes and contributing to our hobby and obsession is insurmountable. He is a genuinely good person and has an absolutely great idea and product to service what we ride. He gave unbelievable tech support over the phone and I was truly satisfied with it.

Here is a link to our interview in audio format if you care to listen. This is AMAZING!!

Link following soon. We have to upload it to youtube!! I just couldn’t wait to get this out there!!!

Here’s his Facebook page…

https://www.facebook.com/Verybrightbicyclelights
And here’s the link to the youtube video!!!

One thought on “Very Bright Bike Light Kits Interview with Will Kidd!!!!!

Leave a comment